

CITY OF ALTAMONT

Freedom of Information Act Directory

As of April 1, 2014

202 North Second Altamont, IL 62411

EFFINGHAM COUNTY

 PHONE:
 (618) 483-5212

 FAX:
 (618) 483-6255

 WEBSITE:
 www.altamontil.net



City of Altamont

The City of Altamont is a municipality incorporated, organized under the laws of the State of Illinois and operated under a commission form of government. The City Council is comprised of the Mayor and four Commissioners who are elected for four-year terms. The City Clerk, the City Treasurer, and the Department Supervisors are all appointed with the consent of the City Council.

The City Council meets formally on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. The Mayor and each Commissioner is responsible for administering the functions of a certain department(s). The departments are: Water, Sewer, Park, Street & Alley, Police, Electric and Cemetery.

There are currently 21 full time and 6 part time and seasonal employees. The City Council has a proposed operating budget of \$11,172,875 (FY 2013-2014) The population of the City is 2283.

Mayor and City Council

Jason D. Rippetoe, Mayor – Public Affairs, Police, Municipal Building Todd Slingerland, Commissioner – Water & Sewer Departments Jason Williams, Commissioner – Streets & Public Improvements Richard Frailey, Commissioner – Electric Department Dan Milleville, Commissioner – Parks and Cemetery

Executive Staff

City Clerk, Sarah Stephen Police Chief, Alan Heiens Water Plant Supervisor, Xcwi j p'Xqgmgt Sewer Plant Supervisor, Terrance Hahn Street & Alley Supervisor, Cory Harris Electric Department Supervisor, Dt {cp'Ugkf gn City Treasurer, Sarah Stephen Deputy Clerk, Candy Smith Zoning Administrator, Gary M. White Enterprise Zone Administrator, Gary M. White City Attorney, Tracy Willenborg

Boards

Zoning Board – Susan Hoffmeister, Chmn, Alvin Oliver, Sec, Tony Weber, Michael Barns, Jill Crewell, Mgppgy 'I kpp

Enterprise Zone Board – Lynn Kull, Chmn;Terri Beal, Vice Chair; Bernadine Blakely, Sec; Jeff Fritchtnitch; Charles W. Jones; Jeff Simpson Tourism Board – Lynn Kull, Larry Barnes, Bruce Kessler, Alvin Schultz, Mike Hoffmeister

Tree Board – Lynn Kull, Tony Arend, Terry Woodward, Jerry Hoffmeister Cemetery Board – Uctcj 'Ugrj gp, Ruth Ann Hoffmeister, Linda Smith

Building Locations

Municipal Building City Clerk +Treasurer +Mayor Police Station Water Plant North Sewer Plant South Sewer Plant Cemetery 202 North Second

202 North Second 8321 N 500th St 3301 Devore Dr 907 South Main North 300th St

Freedom Of Information Requests

Any person requesting records of the City of Altamont must first obtain and complete a "Freedom of Information Request Form" from the City Clerk's Office. All requests are to be submitted to the office of the City Clerk, at the address indicated on the front of this leaflet.

Records and information will be made available for inspection and copying unless the records of information are exempt under the Freedom of Information Act.

Each request will be complied with or denied within seven working days after its receipt. The seven day period may be extended up to fourteen working days if required. A copy of Freedom of Information Act is available upon request in the City Clerk's Office.